Boards and Commissions - Salt Lake City Arts Council


Salt Lake City Arts Council Board

The Salt Lake City Arts Council Board advises the Salt Lake City Mayor's Office, City Council and Salt Lake Arts Council, an allied but independent non-profit organization, on the arts and arts related activities throughout the City and region. It also manages a number of arts functions for the City.

Agendas and Minutes

Posted through Utah Public Meeting Notice. Complete minutes and agendas available here.


Art Barn
Brown Bag Concert Series
City Arts Grants
Finch Lane/Park Galleries
Living Traditions Festival
Twilight Concert Series
Public Art Program

Member Qualifications

Mayor Jackie Biskupski and the Salt Lake City Arts Council may appoint a minimum of fifteen members, serving three-year terms, to the Salt Lake City Arts Council. In general, members possess a background and enthusiasm for the arts, although no professional experience is required. 
Members of the Salt Lake City Arts Council are also board members of the Art Council's non-profit organization.

Current Members


Serving Since

Council District

Cannon Tarbet 2012 1
Annie Dayton 2016 1
Kerri Hopkins 2012 2
Richard Jaramillo 2013 2
Linda Hunt 2012 3
John Johnson 2012 3
Efren Corado Garcia 2016 3
Matthew Costillo 2016 3
Jennifer Horne 2016 3
Mike Colby 2012 4
Denise Brenes 2016 4
Whitney King Hyans 2013 5
Eva M. Rinaldi 2013 5
Chad Whittaker 2013 7


Staff and Officers

Kerri Hopkins, Board Chair
Karen Krieger, Director, Arts Council

Meeting Information

Period — Monthly 
Days — Second Wednesday 
Time — 5:30 pm 
Location — Art Barn
54 Finch Lane, Salt Lake City 
More info (801) 596-5000 

Bylaws and Governing Documents

Click here to read.

Contact Information

Salt Lake City Arts Council 
54 Finch Lane 
Salt Lake City UT 84102 
Office hours: M-F 8 am to 5

Staff Support

Karen Krieger
(801) 596-5000